Zoning Commission

Search for file type:
 Please click on one of the categories below to see uploaded documents.

The Zoning Commission is a five-member volunteer panel appointed by the Harrison Township Board of Trustees to review development plans and make recommendations to the Trustees regarding changes to zoning districts or boundaries as well as modifications to the text of the zoning code.

Current members of the Zoning Commission include:

Member Term Expires
Mattie White 12/31/20
FJ Thomas 12/31/21
Kaye Cooper  12/31/22
Andrew Switzer  12/31/23
Vary Welch 12/31/24

The Zoning Commission meets on the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m., at the Harrison Township Government Center, 5945 North Dixie Drive, as long as there is a case(s) to be heard.  Contact Justin Riley Olszewski in the Development Department to inquire about the next Meeting's date and application cut off date.

Below is a list of approved minutes for 2016.  Minutes are approved at the next regular Zoning Commission meeting.

January 21, 2016
May 18, 2017